florentzabezimacevedo

1 POSTS 0 COMMENTS
Hello! My name is Florentsa (the correct spelling ‘Florența’ but most people call me Flo) and I am from Eastern Europe, Romania?? to be exact! I have been living in the U.S. for 11 years and my life as Jesus’ follower, mom, wife, guest teacher, and graduate student revolves around my children: Vanessa (10), Serenna (8), and Mattias (6 in about two weeks) and my wonderful husband and team player, George, the Central American guy I met 12 years ago on the blue line(yes, the train ?) and whom I saw 3 times before marrying. I was a stay-at-home mom for over 7 years and enjoyed every minute of it, and just a couple of years back I started guest teaching, and I have also been a Sunday School teacher for 6 years, and I enjoy seeing how God uses me inside and outside of the church! I strongly feel that teaching makes me a better mom and being a mom for sure makes me a better teacher, but loving the Lord makes me better at everything!!! I have always loved children, languages, and making a difference in education so, I decided to go for my Master’s in Education (almost done with my teaching credential in World Languages - Spanish and hopefully French too). and I cannot wait to graduate next summer( I still have hopes and dreams for a doctorate in education as children are my forever mission). We love doing life together as family: cuddle time, praying and praising the Lord, learning and reading, traveling and hiking, nature and all creation, singing, and dancing, cooking and baking ( not on this triple-digit weather though?), arts and crafts, speaking gibberish when our multilingual skills fail hahaha, making memories & family traditions, having fun and so much more through togetherness !!!
learning new languages corona moms blog

A Perspective On Multilingualism – Parents, Children And Choices.

0
I was a kid who grew up in a communist country until the age of 12 when college students and young adults decided they had enough and gave it all for a chance at...